Timetable

  • Call for Nominations opens: Friday, 28 October 2016 
  • Nominations period closes: Friday, 16 December 2016 at 15:00 UTC
  • Election eligibility cut-off date: Friday, 27 January 2017
  • Nominations Committee deliberations end: Friday, 27 January 2017
  • Candidate slate announced. Petitions period opens: Friday, 3 February 2017
  • Deadline for receipt of Petitions: Friday, 17 February 2017 at 15:00 UTC
  • Deadline for receipt of Petition signatures: Friday, 24 February 2017 at 15:00 UTC 
  • Final candidate slate announced: Monday, 27 February 2017
  • Elections start date: Ballots posted, Voting opens: Thursday, 9 March 2017
  • Voting closes. Ballots counted: Monday, 10 April 2017 at 15:00 UTC
  • Certification & announcement of results. Challenge period opens: Tuesday, 11 April 2017 
  • Deadline for receipt of Challenges: Wednesday, 19 April 2017 at 15:00 UTC
  • Challenge response period ends: Wednesday, 26 April 2017
  • Election results finalized and announced: Thursday, 27 April 2017