Categories
Deploy360 Domain Name System Security Extensions (DNSSEC) Events To archive

DNSSEC Deployment Workshop On Wednesday At ICANN 48 – Live stream available

icann48Interested in learning the current status of DNSSEC deployment?  Want to hear case studies from people who have deployed DNSSEC?  Would you like to know about some of the latest DNSSEC tools and services?  And what the role is of the DANE protocol?  All that and more will be discussed this Wednesday, November 20, 2013, at the “DNSSEC Workshop” at the ICANN 48 meeting in Buenos Aires, Argentina.  The agenda, slides, and links for remote participation can be found at:

http://buenosaires48.icann.org/en/schedule/wed-dnssec

Both and audio and video live stream will be available.  The workshop begins at 9:45 am local time in Argentina, which is 12:45 UTC and 7:45 am US Eastern.

UPDATE: The workshop begins at 8:30am local time, which is 11:30am UTC and 6:30am US Eastern.

This technical workshop at ICANN meetings continues to be one of the best gatherings of the DNSSEC community and the sessions here again look to be extremely useful and educational.  They include:

  • DNSSEC Deployment Statistics
  • DNSSEC Activities in Latin America
  • DNSSEC For The Enterprise
  • Guidance For Registrars in Supporting DNSSEC
  • DNSSEC Root Key Rollover
  • Automated Update of DNSSEC Information
  • Operational Realities of Running DNSSEC
  • DNSSEC Innovation: DANE Tools and Ideas

The last of these sessions on DANE will be one where I will be speaking.

The sessions will be recorded if you are unable to watch live… but if you do get a chance to watch live you’ll also be able to ask questions through the web interface.  As I mentioned, the slides for the session are all available at that URL above if you’d like to get a head start on seeing what will be discussed.

Do check it out… and get started today with using DNSSEC to make the Internet more secure!